India: Unlocking Process Begins In Several States

As Covid-19 cases start to decline in India, various states have decided to ease lockdowns and gradually open up. However, many states, including Chhattisgarh, have extended the Covid-19 restrictions with certain relaxations.

Here’s a list of states that have eased Covid-19 lockdown:

Chandigarh: Even though the Union Territory has extended Covid-19 restrictions till June 9, it has eased certain restrictions in the capital of Punjab and Haryana as the situation pertaining to coronavirus pandemic seems to be under control.

Madhya Pradesh: In Madhya Pradesh (MP), some relaxation to the economic and business activities has been allowed. The corona curfew, however, has been extended till June 15 in all 52 districts.

Uttar Pradesh: RK Tiwari, the chief secretary of Uttar Pradesh (UP) has announced to ease lockdown in the state from June 1. 20 districts, including Lucknow, however, will not benefit from this.

Jammu and Kashmir: Curfew due to the spread of coronavirus here will now be limited to only night hours and weekends.

However, a few states and Union Territories have extended the lockdown to slow down the curb.

Delhi: Although Delhi has begun its unlock process from May 31 with some easing restrictions, other lockdown norms will remain the same until June 7. The AAP government has only allowed manufacturing and construction to resume work under strict Covid guidelines.

Gujarat: Night curfew in 36 cities of Gujarat has extended till June 4. However, all educational institutions, auditoriums, theatres, malls, community halls, spas, gyms, parks, gardens and swimming pools will remain shut in the cities.

Haryana: In Haryana, the lockdown has been extended till June 7 with certain restrictions.

Punjab: Punjab has decided to extend the Covid-19 restrictions till June 10.

West Bengal : West Bengal government has the ongoing Covid-19 restrictions till June 15.

Kerala: Kerala government has decided to extend lockdown till June 9 with some concessions.

Tripura: State administration has extended the Covid-19 curfew in Agartala Municipal Corporation (AMC) regions and all urban local bodies till June 5.

Mizoram: The state has announced an extension of lockdown till June 7, followed by Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Goa, Puducherry and Meghalaya.

Manipur: The state has imposed curfew in the seven districts of Imphal East, Imphal West, Kakching, Thoubal, Ukhrul, Bishnupur and Churachandpur till June 11 Nagaland.

Connect with NRI experts via WhatsApp | Click here